Schein reports higher revenue in Q1 results
May 3, 2016 -- Henry Schein has reported results for its fiscal first quarter of 2016 that saw the company post higher revenues and net income.
Acteon partners with TeamSmile
May 2, 2016 -- Acteon North America is partnering with TeamSmile to provide its equipment and imaging products to the nonprofit children's dental organization.
Former 'Real Housewife' dentist features in Colgate initiative
May 2, 2016 -- Colgate-Palmolive has launched a new initiative to encourage Latinas to focus on oral health and physical and mental well-being.
New white paper offers third-molar guidelines
April 29, 2016 -- A new white paper urges surgical management of third molars that are diseased or at high risk of disease.
ADA warns of malware on flash drive
April 29, 2016 -- The ADA inadvertently sent its members flash drives infected with malicious software in late 2015.
Delta Dental creates consumer cost comparison tool
April 29, 2016 -- Delta Dental has launched the Care Cost Estimator tool, which allows consumers to compare prices for dental care.
Older Americans Act now includes oral healthcare
April 29, 2016 -- Federal funds for oral health screenings for older Americans are available for the first time after President Barack Obama signed the Older Americans Act Reauthorization Act of 2016.
Electric toothbrush launched for babies, tots
April 29, 2016 -- Foreo has launched a new silicone electric toothbrush for babies and children up to age 4.
Interleukin moves closer to U.S. patent for PerioPredict
April 27, 2016 -- Interleukin Genetics moved closer to patent protection for its PerioPredict genetic risk test as the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office issued a notice of allowance for a patent.
3M to launch Victory Series low-profile brackets at AAO 2016
April 27, 2016 -- 3M will launch the Victory Series low-profile brackets with APC flash-free adhesive at this week's American Association of Orthodontists (AAO) 2016 meeting.