AADEJ names new board leadership

By DrBicuspid.com staff writers

January 21, 2022 -- The American Association of Dental Editors and Journalists (AADEJ) recently named its 2021-2022 board leadership members.

The board's aim is to help advance the association's mission of improving communication within the dental profession and elevating the standards of dental journalism, according to the association.

The elected board members are as follows:

  • Dr. Stuart Segelnick, president
  • Ann Marie Gothard, president-elect
  • Dr. Hugh Wunderlich, vice president
  • Denise Maihofer, secretary and treasurer

Dr. Daniel Orr II, PhD, will continue to serve as editor in chief of the AADEJ Communicator. Also, Dr. Richard Roadcap was named interim program chair to assist with creating a curriculum of publishing and editorial workshops, as well as seminars offering new dental editors access to skill-building sessions.

Copyright © 2022 DrBicuspid.com

To read this and get access to all of the exclusive content on DrBicuspid.com create a free account or sign-in now.

Member Sign In:
MemberID or email address:  
Do you have a DrBicuspid.com password?
No, I want a free membership.
Yes, I have a password:  
Forgot your password?
Sign in using your social networking account:
Sign in using your social networking