Dental Excellence Awards 2009 winners

January 25, 2010 -- We offer our congratulations to all the candidates who made it to the final round, along with our thanks to everyone who participated. This year's campaign featured 138 candidates in 13 categories.

For a full list of 2009 Dental Excellence Awards candidates, click here.

The 13 winners of the first-ever DrBicuspid Dental Excellence Awards are:

Most Influential Dental Researcher
Dennis Tarnow, D.D.S. -- New York University

Most Effective Dentist Educator
Gordon Christensen, D.D.S., M.S.D., Ph.D. -- Scottsdale Center for Dentistry

Most Effective Dental Assistant Educator
Ellen Gambardella -- Minuteman Career and Tech School, Lexington, MA

Most Effective Dental Hygienist Educator
Anna M. Pattison, R.D.H., M.S. -- University of Southern California

Best Practice Management Consultant
Amy Morgan -- Pride Institute

Best New Material
IPS e.max CAD/IPS e.max Press -- Ivoclar Vivadent

Best New Instrument
Isolite -- Isolite Systems

Best New Diagnostic Device
Kodak 1500 intraoral camera -- PracticeWorks

Best New Software
Dentrix G4 -- Henry Schein

Best New Consumer Product
SoniCare FlexCare+ -- Philips

Hottest Clinical Procedure
Cone-beam CT

Most Controversial Topic
Healthcare reform

Most Significant Dental News Event
Healthcare reform

Copyright © 2010


To read this and get access to all of the exclusive content on create a free account or sign-in now.

Member Sign In:
MemberID or email address:  
Do you have a password?
No, I want a free membership.
Yes, I have a password:  
Forgot your password?
Sign in using your social networking account:
Sign in using your social networking