Dental Excellence Awards 2011 winners

January 24, 2011 -- Congratulations to all the candidates who made it to the final round of the second annual DrBicuspid Dental Excellence Awards, along with our thanks to everyone who participated in the nominating and voting processes.

All candidates were nominated by members of, who then voted in two subsequent rounds to determine the winners.

For a full list of the 2011 Dental Excellence Awards candidates, click here. For a list of the finalists, click here.

Below are the 12 winners of the 2011 DrBicuspid Dental Excellence Awards:

Most Influential Dental Researcher
Gordon Christensen, DDS, MSD, PhD
Scottsdale Center for Dentistry

Most Effective Dentist Educator
Michael DiTolla, DDS, FAGD
Glidewell Laboratories

Most Effective Dental Assistant Educator
Janice Harper, CDA, RDA
Tennessee Technology Center at Memphis

Most Effective Dental Hygienist Educator
Rebecca Wilder, RDH, MS
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Best Practice Management Consultant
Mark Doherty, DMD, MPH
DentaQuest Institute

Best New Material
RelyX Unicem 2

Best New Instrument
Isolite Systems

Best New Diagnostic Device
CarieScan Pro
3D Diagnostic Imaging

Best New Software/Software Update
Eaglesoft 16
Patterson Dental

Best New Consumer Product
Xyli-Tots Lollies
Oral BioTech

Hottest Clinical Procedure

Most Controversial Topic
Midlevel providers

Copyright © 2011


To read this and get access to all of the exclusive content on create a free account or sign-in now.

Member Sign In:
MemberID or email address:  
Do you have a password?
No, I want a free membership.
Yes, I have a password:  
Forgot your password?
Sign in using your social networking account:
Sign in using your social networking