OSAP announces new board of directors

By DrBicuspid Staff

August 6, 2020 -- The Organization for Safety, Asepsis and Prevention (OSAP) has announced its 2020-2021 association board of directors.

The board's new chair is Doug Risk, DDS, of Tidewater Dental in Maryland. Dr. Risk also serves as a civilian consultant to the U.S. Air Force surgeon general for dental patient safety and infection control.

Other members include the following:

  • Vice chair and chair-elect: Eve Cuny, director of environmental health and safety at Pacific Dugoni School of Dentistry in San Francisco
  • Treasurer: David Kierce of Dentsply Sirona
  • Secretary: Matthew Ellis, manager of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services Indian Health Service (IHS) infection prevention and control program

Other board members include Steve Geiermann, DDS, of the ADA; Julie Lynch of American Dental Partners; and Raleigh Wright, DDS, chief clinical officer of Lane & Assoc. Family Dentistry in North Carolina.

Copyright © 2020 DrBicuspid.com

To read this and get access to all of the exclusive content on DrBicuspid.com create a free account or sign-in now.

Member Sign In:
MemberID or email address:  
Do you have a DrBicuspid.com password?
No, I want a free membership.
Yes, I have a password:  
Forgot your password?
Sign in using your social networking account:
Sign in using your social networking