DTA announces 2021-2022 board of directors

By DrBicuspid.com staff writers

November 23, 2021 -- The Dental Trade Alliance (DTA) has announced its newly elected board of directors for 2021-2022.

Karen Neiner, president of Palmero Healthcare, is the new board chair. She's been serving on the board since 2017.

The following people also were elected as board officers:

  • Sandra Hirsch, CEO of Zyris, as second vice chair
  • Tim Rogan, president of Patterson Dental, as chair-elect
  • Ted Kehagias, vice president of Midmark Dental Division, as first vice chair
  • Tom Richardson, president of Atlanta Dental Supply, as treasurer
  • Dave Sproat, CEO of Young Innovations, as immediate past chair

The following were elected as directors at large:

  • Scot Andersen, director of business development at Ultradent Products
  • Karen Auiler, CEO of Aegis Communications
  • Dave Brandsen, partner at Anterior Quest
  • Kathy Cohen, chief revenue officer at Benco Dental
  • Steve Desautel, vice president of sales and marketing at Dental Health Products
  • Christopher Holden, executive vice president and chief administrative officer at Ivoclar Vivadent
  • Chris Little, vice president of strategic marketing at Dentsply Sirona
  • Ed McDonough, president at Planmeca
  • Linda Miller, founder and CEO of PDT
  • Marv Nelson, executive vice president and chief operating officer of A-dec
  • Mark Nicholls, vice president and general manager of group sales at U.S. Dental Henry Schein
  • Ed Shellard, chief dental officer of Carestream Dental

Copyright © 2021 DrBicuspid.com

To read this and get access to all of the exclusive content on DrBicuspid.com create a free account or sign-in now.

Member Sign In:
MemberID or email address:  
Do you have a DrBicuspid.com password?
No, I want a free membership.
Yes, I have a password:  
Forgot your password?
Sign in using your social networking account:
Sign in using your social networking