ADA Foundation accepting applications for dental student awards

The ADA Foundation is accepting applications for three awards that celebrate dental students with excellence in service, leadership, and research.

The E. "Bud" Tarrson Award and Dr. Thomas J. Zwemer Award are intended to recognize groups of dental students who organize and/or conduct volunteer community service projects.

The Tarrson Award is for predoctoral dental students whose projects take place in the U.S., while the Zwemer Award celebrates students whose projects focus outside of the U.S. The deadline to apply for both awards is November 11, and the winning dental schools will receive a $5,000 annual grant in honor of the selected student outreach programs.

The Dr. Ray Bowen Student Research Award is presented by the ADA Foundation and Academy of Operative Dentistry to support student researchers. The winner will receive $6,000 to fund a proposed research project and up to $1,000 to attend the Academy of Operative Dentistry's annual meeting and present their findings. The application deadline is December 1.

The ADA Foundation is also accepting applications for more than 50 predoctoral dental student scholarships, including the Underrepresented Minority Dental Student scholarships. The deadline to apply is November 11.

Page 1 of 348
Next Page