AACDP names lifetime achievement, community health work award recipients

The American Association for Community Dental Programs (AACDP) has announced the recipients of two awards.

The 2017 Myron Allukian Jr. Lifetime Achievement Award recipient is Neal Demby, DMD, MPH, senior vice president at the NYU Lutheran Dental Department in New York City Dr. Demby created the largest postgraduate dental program in the U.S.

The John P. Rossetti Community Oral Health Impact Award honoree is Mark J. Doherty, DMD, executive director of Safety Net Solutions in Westborough, MA. Since 2005, he has worked for Safety Net Solutions, a program of the DentaQuest Institute, which has grown from a pilot in three programs to serving more than 450 safety-net dental programs in 42 states.

These awards will be presented on April 23 before the National Oral Health Conference in Albuquerque, NM.

Page 1 of 100
Next Page