Dr. Maxine Feinberg chosen as ADA president-elect

Maxine Feinberg, DDS, of Westfield, NJ, was elected as the ADA's president-elect and Jonathan Shenkin, DDS, MPH, of Freeport, ME, was chosen as second vice president at the House of Delegates meeting during the group's annual gathering in New Orleans.

Dr. Feinberg pledged to move the association forward "as we want to move it, not as others want to," according to the ADA.

An ADA member for 32 years, Dr. Feinberg is immediate past trustee of the ADA's 4th District (Delaware, District of Columbia, Federal Dental Services, MD, NJ, Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands). As trustee, Dr. Feinberg served on many board committees and was the first elected chairwoman of the ADA Audit Committee. She also chaired both the Task Force on Student Debt and the Council on Members Insurance and Retirement Plans.

A 1980 graduate of New York University College of Dentistry, Dr. Feinberg was a delegate of the FDI World Dental Federation and is past president of the New Jersey Dental Association and the New Jersey State Board of Dentistry. She is a member of the American College of Dentists, International College of Dentists, Pierre Fauchard Academy, American Academy of Periodontology, and the Academy of General Dentistry.

Dr. Feinberg will succeed Charles Norman III, DDS, as ADA president when the delegates reconvene in San Antonio next fall.

Dr. Shenkin, an ADA member for 21 years, is past chairman of the ADA Council on Communications and served as a consultant to the ADA Council on Access, Prevention and Interprofessional Relations.

Dr. Shenkin is a 1996 graduate of Columbia University College of Dental Medicine and a past president of the Maine Dental Association. He also served on the board of the Maine Dental Political Action Committee. Dr. Shenkin is a member of the of the American Academy of Pediatric Dentistry, American Academy of Pediatrics, American College of Dentists, International College of Dentists, and the Academy of General Dentistry.

Page 1 of 344
Next Page