AADOCR announces 2022 award recipients

2020 03 05 19 48 2772 Trophy Award 400

The American Association of Dental, Oral, and Craniofacial Research (AADOCR) announced the recipients of multiple awards at its 51st annual meeting on March 23.

The following were the 2022 recipients of the International Association of Dental Research/AADOCR William J. Gies Award for the best paper published in the Journal of Dental Research:

  • K. Ramadugu
  • D. Bhaumik
  • T. Luo
  • R.E. Gicquelais
  • K.H. Lee
  • E.B. Stafford
  • C.F. Marrs
  • K. Neiswanger
  • D.W. McNeil
  • M.L. Marazita
  • B. Foxman

The winners were given $1,000 and a plaque for their paper, "Maternal Oral Health Influences Infant Salivary Microbiome."

Additionally, Dr. Susana Salazar Marocho, PhD, of the University of Mississippi, Jackson was named as the 2022 recipient of the AADOCR Procter & Gamble Underrepresented Faculty Research Fellowship. She received $10,000 to continue her postdoctoral research.

Also, Dr. Kathleen T. O'Loughlin, the past executive director and CEO of the ADA, was named as the 2022 recipient of the AADOCR Jack Hein Public Service Award. She was recognized for her continued advocacy for the science base of the dentistry profession.

Finally, Barbara Boyan, PhD, of Virginia Commonwealth University in Richmond, VA, was named as the 2022 recipient of the AADOCR Distinguished Scientist Award. She was awarded a $5,000 cash prize, a plaque, and more. Boyan's research is focused on bone and cartilage biology, specifically how cells interact with biomaterial surfaces.

Page 1 of 345
Next Page