DALE Foundation names 13 scholarship winners

Dental Assistant

The Dental Advancement through Learning and Education (DALE) Foundation, the affiliate of the Dental Assisting National Board (DANB), has named 13 recipients of the 2023 Liz Koch Scholarship.

It was a record year for the number of applications received, the number of recipients chosen, and the funds awarded, the foundation noted. The scholarship aims to help improve access to dental assisting education and credentials, increase the number of qualified dental assisting professionals, and elevate the dental assisting profession.

This year's winners include the following individuals:

  • Sara Brennan, CDA
  • Elijah Brooks
  • Mahaley Decker
  • Brielle Hinds
  • Cynthia Laduca
  • Virdiana Mandujano Caballero
  • Victoria Murphy
  • Theresa Rogers McCool, CDA
  • Briana Sandoval
  • Alina Shen, CDA
  • Ethan Skacy
  • Anita Stigall
  • Shantel Tallsalt, CDA
Page 1 of 14
Next Page