12 states approve fee-capping bills in 2010

Twelve U.S. states have approved fee-capping bills during their legislative sessions this year, according to an ADA News story.

The 12 states -- South Dakota, Virginia, Washington, Oklahoma, Oregon, Mississippi, Nebraska, Kansas, Idaho, Iowa, Alaska, and Arizona -- join Rhode Island in having a law on the books, the ADA News reported.

The states were among 29 that filed bills during the 2010 session to prohibit insurance companies from controlling what a dentist may charge for services the insurers don't cover.

Copyright © 2010 DrBicuspid.com

Page 1 of 176
Next Page