AAPD inducts new officers and trustees

SEATTLE - The American Academy of Pediatric Dentistry (AAPD) inducted Robert Delarosa, DDS, as its new president at its annual meeting. Other officers and new AAPD board of trustees members also were inducted.

Dr. Delarosa runs a private practice in Baton Rouge, LA, and his agenda for this year includes creating a taskforce to investigate the growing debt burden of recent graduates and sustaining the value of AAPD membership. He graduated from the Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center and received his certificate in pediatric dentistry from the University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio.

In addition, Jade Miller, DDS, was named president-elect, and James Nickman, DDS, was inducted as vice president. The AAPD also inducted Bruce Weiner, DDS; John Gibbons, DMD; and Amr Moursi, DDS, PhD, as new trustees.

Page 1 of 221
Next Page