AAPD names new president, officers, trustees

2021 04 01 15 24 1391 Business Hands Diverse Teamwork 400

The American Academy of Pediatric Dentistry (AAPD) has inducted Dr. Amr Moursi, PhD, as its new president and also installed other officers and its new board of trustees.

Moursi is a professor and chair of the department of pediatric dentistry at the New York University College of Dentistry.

Among other appointments, Dr. Scott Cashion, who is an adjunct faculty member in the department of pediatric dentistry at the University of North Carolina School of Dentistry, was named vice president, and Dr. Scott D. Smith, who has two private practices in Denver and is an adjunct assistant clinical instructor at the University of Colorado and the University of Michigan, was named secretary-treasurer.

The following people were inducted as trustees:

  • Dr. James Boynton, academic trustee at large
  • Dr. Jeffrey D. Rhodes, Southwestern district trustee
  • Dr. Jonathon E. Lee, Western district trustee

Finally, Dr. Brian Hodgson was named the director of the American Board of Pediatric Dentistry.

Page 1 of 223
Next Page