Dental Excellence Awards 2014 winners

2014 10 08 16 06 02 799 Drbicuspid Logo 200 is pleased to announce the winners of the 2014 Dental Excellence Awards.

Congratulations to all the candidates who made it to the final round of the 2014 DrBicuspid Dental Excellence Awards, along with our thanks to everyone who participated in the nominating and voting processes.

Awards are being handed out at this year's ADA 2014 annual meeting in San Antonio. Follow our Facebook and Twitter feeds for more on the Dental Excellence Awards presentations.

All candidates were nominated by members. Winners were chosen in two subsequent rounds of voting.

Below are the 11 winners of the 2014 DrBicuspid Dental Excellence Awards:

Most Influential Dental Researcher
Peter Milgrom, DDS
Northwest Center to Reduce Oral Health Disparities, University of Washington, Seattle

Most Effective Dentist Educator
Frank Spear, DDS
Spear Education

Best Practice Management Consultant
Roger P. Levin, DDS
Levin Group

Best New Restorative Material
Activa restorative and base/liner

Best New Preventive Product
OralID oral cancer screening device
Forward Science

Best New Instrument/Device
Solea laser
Convergent Dental

Best New Hygienist Product
Interleukin Genetics

Best New Diagnostic/Imaging Device
RVG 6200
Carestream Dental

Best New/Updated Software/Service
Eaglesoft 17
Patterson Dental

Most Controversial Topic
Midlevel providers

Scientific Paper of the Year
Hajishengallis E, Hajishengallis G. Neutrophil homeostasis and periodontal health in children and adults. J Dent Res. 2014;93(3):231-237.

Page 1 of 206
Next Page