Biolase expands board of directors

2021 02 11 18 04 5319 Biolase 400

Biolase has added three new members to its board of directors, including the current executive director of the ADA.

Dr. Kathleen O'Loughlin, who is retiring from the ADA by the end of 2021, joins the board with experience that includes serving as chief dental officer at UnitedHealth Group and president and CEO of Delta Dental of Massachusetts, according to Biolase.

Another new board member, Dr. Carol Gomez Summerhays, is the chair of the board of councilors at the University of Southern California Ostrow School of Dentistry and former president of the ADA and the California Dental Association.

Dr. Martha Somerman, PhD, has also joined the board. The current chief field editor of Frontiers in Dental Medicine, Somerman has previously served as director of the National Institute of Dental and Craniofacial Research at the U.S. National Institutes of Health, Biolase said.

Meanwhile, Dr. Michael DiTolla and Garrett Sato have resigned as board members to pursue other interests, according to Biolase. As a result, the company's board has been increased to nine members.

Page 1 of 205
Next Page