OSAP announces 2023-2024 board of directors

Board Room

The Organization for Safety, Asepsis and Prevention (OSAP) announced the members of its 2023-2024 board of directors.

2023 07 03 Osap Board

The following individuals were elected to the board: 

  • Dr. Steven Geiermann is the board chair. Geiermann is a retired captain in the U.S. Public Health Service. He previously served in the Indian Health Service and federally qualified health centers.

  • Dr. Ramneek Rai is vice chair. She is the director of health and safety and a health sciences assistant clinical professor in the department of preventive and restorative dental sciences at the University of California, San Francisco School of Dentistry.

  • Julie Lynch, MS, was elected treasurer. She is a registered nurse and director of the Accreditation Association for Ambulatory Health Care Institute for Quality Improvement.

  • Michael Williamson, JD, was elected as secretary. He is the chief compliance officer/chief privacy officer for Pacific Dental Services.

  • Joyce A. Moore, RDH, was elected to the board. Moore is a consultant and speaker on infection prevention and healthcare compliance.

Other OSAP directors include David Kierce, the immediate past chair; Matthew R. Ellis, MPH; Kimberly Grensavitch, RDH; Aaron Pfarrer; Marguerite Walsh; Dr. Raleigh Wright; and Steve Wright.

Page 1 of 9
Next Page