ADA director honored by AAWD

Kathleen O'Loughlin, D.M.D., M.P.H., the first female executive director of the ADA, was chosen by the American Association of Women Dentists (AAWD) to receive the 2010 Lucy Hobbs Taylor Award.

Dr. O'Loughlin practiced for 20 years in Medford and Winchester, MA, while serving as an assistant clinical professor at Tufts University School of Dental Medicine. In 1981, she received her doctorate from Tufts University summa cum laude, and in 1998 she received a master's degree in public health and health care management from Harvard University.

In addition to being an active member of the ADA and the Massachusetts Dental Society Dr. O'Loughlin is also a member of the International College of Dentists, the American College of Dentists, the Pierre Fauchard Academy, and the Tufts University School of Dental Medicine Alumni Association. She currently serves on the Board of Trustees for Tufts University.

The Lucy Hobbs Taylor Award is AAWD's highest honor and recognizes significant service to dentistry on the basis of achievement in civic, cultural, humanitarian, and academic areas.

Copyright © 2010

Page 1 of 96
Next Page