ADA Foundation names leadership award winners

The ADA Foundation has named three inaugural recipients of its Dr. David Whiston Leadership Awards.

The 2015 winners are Evelyn Lucas-Perry, DDS, MPH; Nipa Thakkar, DMD; and Heather Willis, DDS. The awards recognize promising early-career dentists or students who show the potential for leadership that will improve public oral health.

Dr. Lucas-Perry is the director of public policy research for the American Dental Education Association and is also pursuing a doctorate of public health at the George Washington University Milken Institute School of Public Health. Dr. Thakkar is a general dentist in Wellsboro, PA, and currently serves in multiple leadership roles within the Pennsylvania Dental Association. Dr. Willis is a general dentist in Fairbanks, AK, who has served in several volunteer roles for the Alaska Dental Society, including as secretary and president.

Page 1 of 102
Next Page