ADA recognizes 10 new dentists making a difference

2016 10 31 16 18 11 359 Ada Logo 400

The ADA has doled out its third annual 10 Under 10 Awards, recognizing 10 new dentists who have demonstrated excellence early in their careers, according to the association.

This year's recipients are as follows:

  • Dr. Ashley Popejoy of Jordan Valley Community Health Center in Springfield, MO, and Special Smiles for the Special Olympics of Missouri
  • Dr. Brian Homann of the University of Illinois Chicago College of Dentistry and Refugee One
  • Dr. Elizabeth Benz of the Samuels Sinclair Dental Center at Rhode Island Hospital
  • Dr. Gabriel Benedict of Harbor Beach, MI
  • Dr. Mina Kim of the New York County Dental Society, the Woman to Woman Dentist Network, and the New York University College of Dentistry
  • Dr. Nathan Suter of Access Teledentistry and Green Leaf Dental Care
  • Dr. Rebekah Lucier-Pryles of Pulp Nonfiction Endodontics, Tufts University School of Dental Medicine, and Harvard University School of Dental Medicine
  • Dr. Scott Howell of the Arizona School of Dentistry and Oral Health
  • Dr. Wade Banner of In Motion Dentists in Glendora, CA
  • Dr. William "Brennan" Arden of the U.S. Navy

All recipients receive a $1,000 cash prize.

Page 1 of 41
Next Page