DANB announces 2023-2024 board of directors, officers

Board Room

The Dental Assisting National Board (DANB) announced its 2023-2024 board of directors and officers.

It is the first time in the board’s recent history that all of its officers are dental assistants, according to a press release from DANB. The 2023-2024 board of directors include the following individuals: 

  • JanĂ©e Tamayo, CDA, chair
  • Kimberly Plate, CDA, chair-elect
  • Meagan Mitchell, CDA, secretary-treasurer
  • Lois Bell, CDA, immediate past chair
  • Tanya Dorf Brunner, MS
  • Kerri Friel, CDA, RDH, MA
  • Dr. Frank Maggio
  • Dr. Barbara Mousel, CDA, RDH
  • Kishan Patel, CDA,
  • Dr. Lindsey Yates

The Dental Advancement through Learning and Education (DALE) Foundation, the official DANB affiliate, elected its officers for the 2023-2024 term. The trustees include the following individuals:

  • Dr. Michael Conte, MPH, president
  • Vicki Brett, CDA, RDH, president-elect
  • Royann Royer, CDA, RDH, MPH, secretary-treasurer
  • Guinevere Juckett, CDA, immediate past president
  • Lois Bell, CDA
  • Stephanie Bustos, CDA, RDA
  • Dr. Joanne Dawley
  • Sandra Garcia, CDA, RDA,
  • Carlos Gaxiola, RDA, RDH