AAP Foundation elects board members

The American Academy of Periodontology (AAP) Foundation board of directors elected Donald S. Clem, D.D.S., Myron Nevins, D.D.S., Michael G. Newman, D.D.S., and S. Timothy Rose, D.D.S., M.S., to three-year terms at its annual meeting in Boston last month.

As a past president of the AAP Foundation, Dr. Clem has been in practice for 25 years, and serves as an assistant clinical professor at Loma Linda University and as an adjunct professor at the University of Texas San Antonio.

Dr. Nevins is also the namesake of the AAP Foundation’s new Nevins Teaching and Clinical Research Fellowship. In practice 42 years, Dr. Nevins also serves as an associate professor at the Harvard School of Dental Medicine and clinical professor at the University of Pennsylvania School of Dental Medicine and at the Kornberg School of Dentistry at Temple University. For the past 30 years, Dr. Nevins has been the editor of the International Journal of Periodontics and Restorative Dentistry.

Currently professor emeritus at the University of California, Los Angeles, Dr. Newman serves as editor of Carranza's Clinical Periodontology and editor in chief of the Journal of Evidence-Based Dental Practice.

In periodontal practice since his graduation from Ohio State University in 1972, Dr. Rose is a past president of the AAP. In addition to serving on numerous AAP committees and task forces, Dr. Rose is also a Foundation Ambassador.

Page 1 of 206
Next Page