Dental Excellence Awards 2012 winners

Congratulations to all the candidates who made it to the final round of the third annual DrBicuspid Dental Excellence Awards, along with our thanks to everyone who participated in the nominating and voting processes.

All candidates were nominated by members of, who then voted in two subsequent rounds to determine the winners.

For a full list of the 2012 Dental Excellence Awards candidates, click here. For a list of the finalists, click here.

Below are the 12 winners of the 2012 DrBicuspid Dental Excellence Awards:

Most Influential Dental Researcher
Rella Christensen, RDH, PhD
CR Foundation

Most Effective Dentist Educator
Frank Spear, DDS, MSD
Spear Education

Most Effective Dental Hygienist Educator
Rachel Wall, RDH, BS
Inspired Hygiene

Most Effective Dental Assistant Educator
Shannon Pace-Brinker, CDA, CDD

Best Practice Management Consultant
Kerry Straine, President/CEO
Straine Consulting

Best New Material
Kerr Dental

Best New Instrument/Device
Midwest RDH Freedom Cordless Handpiece
Dentsply International

Best New Diagnostic/Imaging Device
VELscope Vx
LED Dental

Best New Software/Service
i-CAT Precise with TxStudio
Imaging Sciences International

Best New Consumer Product
Sonicare AirFloss
Royal Philips Electronics

Most Popular Clinical Procedure
Dental implants

Most Controversial Topic
Dental therapists/midlevel providers

Page 1 of 82
Next Page